Guide to Entering for the Safety Awards

This section of the website guides you in how to make a submission for the All Ireland Occupational Safety Awards.

The first sub section of this guide gives useful starting notes on what is expected from an organisation that intends to submit an entry to the Awards. It provides useful tips on what you should and should not submit with your entry.

We then list the ten broad criteria on which your submission is marked and give useful guides or prompts on what you should be at least covering under each of these ten headings.

The ten categories on which you will be marked are:

1. Statistics and Accident History [see page 2 of the entry form]

2. Health and Safety Management

3. Hazard Identification and Risk Management

4. Health & Safety Training

5. Implementation and Operation of Health and Safety Policies and Procedures

6. Emergency Preparedness and Response

7. Health and Safety Communication, Consultation and Promotion

8. Proactive Health and Safety Management

9. Reactive Health and Safety Management

10. Demonstration of Superior Performance in Health and Safety


Download the awards guide [prompt list] [pdf; 248kb]