Other Awards

Occupational Health Award (sponsored by Health & Safety Authority (HSA) and Health & Safety Executive for Northern Ireland (HSENI))

Superior Performance Award (sponsored by Anderco)

Safety Representative of the Year Award [in association with Nifast]

Construction Safety Innovation of the Year Award [in association with Construction Safety Partnership]


Superior Performance Award (sponsored by Anderco)
This new award for 2015, sponsored by Anderco, will be presented to an organisation that demonstrates as much evidence as possible that they provide a safety working environment for their employees, visitors, contractors, public, neighbours, etc.

Superior performance is defined as measures introduced over and above the legal requirement to do so. To be in with a chance to win this award, you must include all evidence in Section 10 of the Awards.

The organisation that scores the highest mark in Section 10 will be awarded the Superior Performance Award, sponsored by Anderco, for 2015.

Occupational Health Award
This new award introduced in 2014 is designed for companies who demonstrate clear evidence that they manage a clear and proactively structured occupational health programme for their employees. This programme should be based on the hazard identification and risk assessments applicable within the company and may include such items as, Pre-employment medicals, Periodic medicals, Hearing, Vibration, Skin Care, Respiratory issues, General Health issues, EAP, Shift Work, Diet, Hygiene matters, etc.

No separate entry is required but the winner will be selected from all entries who can demonstrate and provide evidence that their occupational health programme is top class. This award will be made in addition to whatever other award the successful organisation has achieved.

Construction Safety Innovation Award
The National Irish Safety Organisation (NISO) in association with the Construction Safety Partnership is again running a small / sub contractor Safety Innovation Award 2014. The award will be made to a small contractor who has introduced innovation or change to a process that has led to improvements in health and safety or has the potential to prevent accidents or eliminate injuries.

Click here to view or download details of the Construction Safety Innovation Award [pdf; 7mb]
Closing date 31 August 2015.

NISO Safety Representative of the Year Award
The Safety Representative of the Year Award organised by the National Irish Safety Organisation (NISO) in association with nifast will be awarded to a Safety Representative who the adjudicators deem to have made the most positive advance to workplace health and safety. Entry is by way of an entry form which should be filled in by the nominee.

Click here to view or download details of the Safety Representative of the Year Award [pdf; 512kb]
Closing date 31 August 2015.