2014 winners

All Ireland Safety Award Winners 2014

The award winners below are sorted randomly within their respective award categories

Award Organisation High Achiever Award
Supreme Award Cold Chon Galway Ltd. (Chemoran) Yes
Gold Award Helsinn Birex Pharmaceuticals Yes
Silver Award Abbott Ireland Diagnostics Division Yes
Bronze Award Sierra Support Services Group Yes
President’s Award Chemical/Pharmaceutical Allergan Pharmaceutical Yes
President’s Award
Kilcawley Construction
President’s Award
Large Size Organisation
PM Group Yes
President’s Award
Medium Size Organisation
Road Maintenance Services Ltd.
President’s Award
Small Size Organisation
Cold Chon (Galway) Ltd. Sligo
President’s Award: Overall Regional/Northern Ireland Award Lagan Construction Group Holdings Ltd.
President’s Award
New Entrant
Siemens Ltd.
Platinum Award GE Healthcare Yes
Transport and Vehicle Maintenance Award Rockmount Vehicle Maintenance Limited
Public Service Award Tipperary Fire and Rescue Service
Mechanical Engineering / Manufacturing / Assembly Award PWA International
Medical Services Award Bon Secours Hospital Galway
Agricultural Produce Award Dairygold Quality Feeds
Local Authority / Council Award Cork City Council
Retail / Wholesale Award Musgrave Wholesale Partners
Sport / Leisure Award K Leisure
Food / Drink Award Glanbia Ingredients Ireland Limited, Ballyragget
Financial / Insurance Award Central Bank of Ireland
Facilities Management and Services Award Veolia – Energy Solutions
Service Award Bord Gáis Energy – Boiler Services
Utilities / Telecoms Providers Award Eirgrid Group
Transport / Distribution / Storage Award Sky Handling Partner Ltd.
Medical Devices Award Lake Region Medical Limited
Voluntary, Social and Community Award RehabCare
Manufacturing Award Thermo King, Galway
Chemical/Pharmaceutical – Pharmaceuticals [Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients] Eli Lilly S.A. – Irish Branch
Speciality Chemicals
AbbVie Ireland NL B.V.
Consulting Engineers Award
O’Connor Sutton Cronin
Civil Engineering Award
BAM Civil Ltd.
Construction – Building Services Award Winthrop Engineering Ltd.
Utility Services Award
Obelisk Group
Specialist Contractor Award
SIAC Roofing & Cladding Ltd.
Industrial / Commercial Award
Walls Construction Limited
Construction – Mineral Extraction / Quarrying / Concrete Product Manufacturing Award Northstone Materials Yes
House Building Award
TAL Ltd.
Northern Ireland Award Graham Construction
Regional Award (South East) Wexford County Council
Regional Award (North East) EMR Integrated Solutions
Regional Award (Mid West) Kirby Group Engineering Ltd.
Regional Award (East) L. Lynch & Co Ltd.
Regional Award (South) Pfizer, Little Island
Regional Award (Midlands) Alkermes Pharma Ireland Ltd.
Regional Award (West) MJ Conroy Construction
Best New Entry
Small Sized Organisation Award
Glan Agua Ltd.
Best New Entry
Large Size Organisation Award
The Lisheen Mine
Best New Entry
Medium Size Organisation Award
Harrington Concrete & Quarries
Distinction Belfast Health & Social Care Trust
Distinction Railway Procurement Agency
Distinction P&D Lydon
Distinction Jones Engineering Group
Distinction Merit Medical Ireland Ltd.
Distinction Glenline Construction Ltd.
Distinction Mardyke Arena UCC
Distinction Univar Ireland Ltd.
Distinction Acacia Facilities Management Ltd.
Distinction Xerox Technology Yes
Distinction Covidien
Distinction Irwin Electrical Services Ltd.
Distinction Whitemountain Quarries Limited
Distinction TLI Group
Distinction Mercury Engineering
Distinction M+W High Tech Projects Ireland Ltd.
Distinction Adman Civil Projects Ltd.
Distinction GMC Utilities Group Ltd.
Distinction Irish Bulk Liquid Storage Ltd.
Distinction Richard Nolan Civil Engineering Ltd.
Distinction John Paul Construction
Distinction FAB 24 Base Build Project
Distinction Cagney Contract Cleaning
Distinction BD Penel Ltd.
Distinction Coffey Water Ltd.
Distinction Morrison Mainline Ltd.
Distinction Bilfinger Ireland
Distinction BAM Building Ltd.
Distinction Bon Secours Hospital Dublin
Distinction Roankabin Manufacturing
Distinction Honeywell Aerospace Ireland Limited
Distinction Montupet (UK) Ltd.
Distinction W & H Alexander Limited
Distinction Serco Services Ireland
Distinction Aura
Distinction Lynskey Engineering Limited
Distinction KTL
Distinction Walsh Mechanical Engineering Limited
Distinction Zimmer Orthopaedics Manufacturing Limited
Distinction Intel Ireland Limited in conjunction with Jones Engineering Group
Distinction Roadbridge Yes
Distinction Designer Group Engineering Contractors Yes
Distinction Arup
Distinction Fingal County Council
Distinction H & J Martin Ltd.
Distinction MEIC Ltd.
Distinction Honeywell Transportation Ireland Limited
Distinction Hertel Ireland Ltd.
Distinction John Sisk & Son Holdings Ltd.
Distinction Hertz Europe Service Centre
Distinction Bon Secours Hospital Tralee
Highly Commended Gridpower Ltd.
Highly Commended Coffey Northumbrian Ltd.
Highly Commended William Coates Ltd.
Highly Commended ISS Facility Services
Highly Commended Office Depot
Highly Commended Commission for Communications Regulation
Highly Commended Mythen Construction Ltd.
Highly Commended Monaghan Mushrooms
Highly Commended Lloyds Pharmacy
Highly Commended King & Moffatt Group
Highly Commended Maveric Contractors
Highly Commended Element Six Ltd.
Highly Commended Aramark Food Services
Highly Commended John Cradock Ltd.
Highly Commended Lake Region Medical International Research and Development Centre
Highly Commended Denis Moriarty The Kerries Ltd.
Highly Commended Compass Group Ireland
Highly Commended Towercom Limited
Highly Commended UPC
Commended Abbey Theatre
Commended SF
Commended Skyway Safe Access Equipment Ltd.
Commended KD Group

The award winners above are sorted randomly within their respective award categories

Other awards presented are:

Occupational Health Award John Graham Construction {Joint Winner]
John Paul Construction {Joint Winner]
Anderco Superior Performance Award Lagan Construction Group
Merrion Fleet Driving for Work Award Mainline Group Ltd.
Safety Representative of the Year Award David Byrne
Henkel Ireland Operation and Research Limited