2016 Winners

All Ireland Safety Award Winners 2016

The award winners below are sorted randomly within their respective award categories

Award Organisation High Achiever Award
Supreme Award John Paul Construction Yes
Gold Award Leo Lynch
Silver Award Jones Engineering Group Yes
Bronze Award Winthrop Engineering Ltd. Yes
President’s Award
Large Size Organisation
Walls Construction Limited
President’s Award
Medium Size Organisation
KD Group Mechanical Engineers
President’s Award
Small Size Organisation
BH Tree Services Ltd.
President’s Award
New Entrant
Carlow County Council
Housing Department
President’s Award
Overall Regional/Northern Ireland
Obelisk Group Yes
President’s Award
Allergan Pharmaceuticals Yes
President’s Award
Lagan Construction Group
Sport / Leisure Award Aura Sport & Leisure Management Ltd.
Utilities / Telecoms Providers Award Bord Gáis Energy
Consultants Award M+W Ireland High Tech Project Limited
Electronic / Electrical Manufacturing / Assembly Award Schrader Electronics
part of Sensata Technologies
Manufacturing Award Montupet UK Ltd.
Public Service Award Tipperary Fire and Rescue Service
Mechanical Engineering / Manufacturing / Assembly Award Thermo King, Galway
Medical Devices Award Lake Region Medical Limited Yes
Local Authority / Council Award Longford County Council
Retail / Wholesale Award Musgrave Wholesale Partners
Transport / Distribution / Storage Award Sky Handling Partner Ltd. Yes
Financial / Insurance Award Central Bank of Ireland
Facilities Management and Services Award Aramark Workplace Solutions
Healthcare Provider Award Bon Secours Hospital Galway Yes
Speciality Chemicals Award
Cold Chon Galway Ltd. (Chemoran) Yes
Pharmaceuticals [API] Award
Alkermes Pharma Ireland Ltd. Yes
Industrial / Commercial Award
John Graham Construction Ltd. Yes
Road Surfacing Award
Road Maintenance Services Yes
Civil Engineering Award
P+D Lydon
Consulting Engineers Award
PM Group Yes
Specialist Contractor Award
Hertel Ireland Ltd.
Utility Services Award
Actavo Network & In-Home Division Yes
Building Services Award
Designer Group Engineering Contractors Yes
Northern Ireland Award Northern Ireland Electricity
Networks Limited
Regional Award (Mid West) H&MV Engineering Ltd.
Regional Award (West) Glan Agua Ltd.
Regional Award (North East) Xerox Technology Yes
Regional Award (South) MSL Engineering Ltd.
Regional Award (South East)
Joint Award
Wexford County Council Fire Services
Regional Award (North West) Kilcawley Construction Yes
Regional Award (East) EU Power + Energy Ltd.
Regional Award (South East)
Joint Award
Honeywell Aerospace Ireland Limited
Regional Award (Midlands) Lagan Cement
Best New Entry
Large Size Organisation Award
Specialist Technical Services
Best New Entry
Medium Size Organisation Award
Priority Drilling Limited /
Priority Drilling Company Limited
Best New Entry
Small Sized Organisation Award
Priority Construction Ltd.
Distinction Wills Bros Ltd.
Distinction GEA Ireland Ltd.
Distinction John Cradock Ltd.
Distinction Coffey Group
Distinction Towercom Limited
Distinction Belfast Health & Social Care Trust
Distinction King and Moffatt Building Services
Distinction Collen Construction Ltd.
Distinction Malone Engineering Group
Distinction MEIC Ltd.
Distinction Dornan Engineering Ltd.
Distinction Cork City Council
Distinction Bon Secours Hospital Tralee
Distinction FLYNN
Distinction Bon Secours Hospital Dublin
Distinction Dublin Port Company
Distinction Grid Network Services Ltd.
Distinction Walsh Mechanical Engineering Ltd.
Distinction EMR Integrated Solutions
Distinction Iron Mountain Ireland
Distinction Penneys
Distinction Cork City Fire Department
Distinction AE Global
Distinction Bon Secours Hospital Cork
Distinction Cork County Council
Distinction Merit Medical Ireland Ltd.
Distinction Mainline Group Ltd. Yes
Distinction Abbvie Ireland NL B.V.
Distinction Global Rail Services Ltd.
Distinction BAM Ireland
Distinction Baxter Healthcare
Irish Manufacturing Operations
Distinction ISS Facility Services
Distinction BioMarin International Limited
Distinction Musgrave Retail Partners Ireland
Distinction MMD Construction
Distinction Transport Infrastructure Ireland
Distinction MJ Conroy Construction
Distinction Irish Aviation Authority
Distinction Tech Group Europe
Distinction O’Connor Sutton Cronin
Distinction Mayo County Council
Distinction LMC Group
Distinction Suir Engineering Ltd.
Distinction Henkel Ireland Operations and Research Limited
Distinction K Leisure Yes
Distinction W & H Alexander Limited Yes
Distinction Fingal County Council Yes
Distinction Roadbridge Ltd. Yes
Distinction Acacia Facilities Management Ltd. Yes
Distinction John Sisk + Son ( Holdings) Ltd. Yes
Distinction Kirby Group Engineering Yes
Distinction TLI Group Yes
Distinction GMC Utilities Group Ltd. Yes
Highly Commended Aramark Foodservices
Highly Commended TAL Ltd.
Highly Commended BT Ireland
Highly Commended Lloyds Pharmacy Ltd.
Highly Commended Cagney Contract Cleaning
Highly Commended Electric Skyline Lighting Specialists Ltd.
Highly Commended Compass Group Ireland
Highly Commended National Aquatic Centre
Highly Commended MD Roof Services
Highly Commended Adman Civil Projects Ltd.
Highly Commended Road Safety Operations Ireland
Highly Commended ACB Roofing Ltd.
Highly Commended Intel Ireland Ltd.
Highly Commended Bennett (Construction) Ltd.
Commended DB Schenker Ireland- Leixlip Branch
Commended Office Depot
Commended Southlink N25 Ltd.
Commended Allied Irish Bank
(Property and Facilities Management)
Merit Maveric Contractors
Merit Virgin Media Ireland
Recognition Cold Chon (Galway) Ltd., Sligo

Additional Awards are as follows:

Occupational Health Award John Graham Construction [Joint Winner]
John Paul Construction [Joint Winner]
Anderco Superior Performance Award Lagan Construction Group
Merrion Fleet Driving for Work Award Mainline Group Ltd.
Safety Representative of the Year Award – Winner David Byrne
Henkel Ireland Operation and Research Limited
Safety Representative of the Year Award – Runner Up Anna Golden
Baxter Healthcare