2018 Winners

All Ireland Safety Award Winners 2018

The award winners below are sorted randomly within their respective award categories

Award Organisation Exceptional High Achiever
10 years
Consistent High Achiever
5 years
Supreme Award Tipperary Fire and Rescue Service Yes
Gold Award Cold Chon (Galway) Ltd. (Chemoran) Yes
Silver Award John Sisk & Son (Holdings) Ltd. Yes
Bronze Award Actavo (Ireland) Ltd. Yes
President’s Award: Large Size Organisation PM Group Yes
President’s Award: Medium Size Organisation Mainline Group Ltd. Yes
President’s Award: Construction Jones Engineering Group Yes
President’s Award: Chemical/Pharmaceutical Henkel Ireland Operations and Research Ltd.
President’s Award: Overall Regional/Northern Ireland Intel Ireland Ltd.
Food / Drink Award Danone Nutricia Wexford
Healthcare Provider Award Bon Secours Hospital Dublin Yes
Public Service Award Wexford County Fire Services Yes
Transport / Distribution / Storage Award Sky Handling Partner Ltd. Yes
Sport / Leisure Award Aura Sport and Leisure Management Ltd. Yes
Local Authority / Council Award Longford County Council
Mechanical Engineering / Manufacturing / Assembly Award Honeywell Aerospace Ireland Limited Yes
Facilities Management and Services Award Aramark Workplace Solutions
Manufacturing Award Baxter Healthcare Irish Manufacturing Operations
Electronic / Electrical Manufacturing / Assembly Award Sensata Technologies
Medical Devices Award Lake Region Medical Limited
Retail / Wholesale Award Musgrave Wholesale Partners Yes
Construction – Civil Engineering Award Roadbridge Yes
Higher Distinction Designer Group Yes
Chemical/Pharmaceutical – Speciality Chemicals Award Ecolab Ltd.
Chemical/Pharmaceutical – Pharmaceuticals [Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients] Award AbbVie Ireland NL B.V. Yes
Chemical/Pharmaceutical – Pharmaceuticals [Fill Finish] Award Helsinn Birex Pharmaceuticals
Construction – Building Services Award KD Group
Construction – Industrial / Commercial Award John Graham Construction Ltd.
Construction – Mineral Extraction / Quarrying / Concrete Product Manufacturing Award Northstone (NI) Limited (Materials Division)
Construction – Specialist Contractor Award Hertel Ireland Ltd. Yes
Construction – Road Surfacing Award Road Maintenance Services Yes
Construction – Consulting Engineers Award O’Connor Sutton Cronin Yes
Construction – Utility Services Award TLI Group Yes
Northern Ireland Award W & H Alexander Limited Yes
Regional Award (South East) Winthrop Engineering Ltd. Yes
Regional Award (East) Walls Construction Limited Yes
Regional Award (West) Glan Agua Ltd. Yes
Regional Award (Mid West) Clare County Council
Regional Award (North East) Obelisk Yes
Regional Award (South) Bon Secours Hospital Tralee
Regional Award (Midlands) Energoinvest Reach Active
Higher Distinction John Paul Construction Yes
Higher Distinction BAM Ireland Yes
Higher Distinction John Cradock Ltd.
Higher Distinction Leo Lynch Group Yes
Higher Distinction MSL Engineering Ltd.
Higher Distinction Richard Nolan Civil Engineering Ltd.
Higher Distinction Cork City Council Yes
Higher Distinction LMC Group
Higher Distinction Bon Secours Hospital Cork
Higher Distinction L & M Keating
Higher Distinction Compass Group Ireland
Higher Distinction Irish Aviation Authority
Higher Distinction Coffey Group
Higher Distinction Dornan Engineering Ltd.
Higher Distinction P & D Lydon Yes
Higher Distinction Global Rail Services Ltd.
Higher Distinction Flynn Management & Contractors
Higher Distinction Acacia Facilities Management Ltd. Yes
Higher Distinction Suir Engineering
Higher Distinction Wills Bros Ltd.
Distinction Kirby Group Engineering Yes
Distinction Merit Medical Ireland Ltd. Yes
Distinction MEIC Ltd. Yes
Distinction GMC Utilities Group Ltd. Yes
Distinction Fingal County Council Yes
Best New Entry Large Size Organisation Award Wincanton – Larne Depot
Best New Entry Medium Size Organisation Award KDK Scaffolding
Best New Entry Small Sized Organisation Award Vision Contracting Ltd.
Distinction Dublin Port Company
Distinction Gilead Sciences Ireland UC
Distinction PJ Hegarty & Sons
Distinction Elliott Group
Distinction H+MV Engineering Ltd.
Distinction Iron Mountain Ireland
Distinction Stewart Construction
Distinction Wright Medical Cork
Distinction Surecom Network Solutions Ltd.
Distinction Cork County Council
Distinction Griffin Brothers Contracting Ltd.
Distinction Collen Construction Ltd.
Distinction ISS Facility Services
Distinction Specialist Technical Services-  STS Group
Distinction JMW Farms Ltd.
Distinction New Century Engineering Ltd.
Distinction Glenline Construction
Distinction ACB Group – Design & Construct
Distinction Edentrillick Quarries Ltd.
Distinction Cagney Contract Cleaning
Distinction AbbVie Ballytivnan
Distinction Transport Infrastructure Ireland
Distinction GEA Process Technologies Ireland Ltd.
Distinction Biomarin International Ltd.
Distinction Adman Civil Projects Ltd.
Distinction MMD Construction Ltd.
Distinction Randridge International (TBC) – Field left blank by applicant
Highly Commended Careys Building and Civil Engineering
Highly Commended Portakabin (Ireland) Ltd.
Highly Commended GEDA Construction (TBC) – Field left blank by applicant
Highly Commended EMR Integrated Solutions
Highly Commended Amgen Technology Ireland UC
Highly Commended MD Roof Services
Highly Commended Tritech Engineering
Highly Commended Height for Hire Ltd.
Highly Commended King & Moffatt Building Services
Highly Commended Nordex
Highly Commended Electric Skyline Ltd.
Highly Commended Cumnor Construction Ltd.
Highly Commended Bord Gáis Energy
Highly Commended Conack Construction Ltd.
Highly Commended Balfour Beatty CLG Ltd.
Highly Commended Lagan Cement
Highly Commended Xerox Technology
Highly Commended Lagan Cement Products
Highly Commended Maveric Contractors
Commended Cold Chon (Galway) Ltd. Sligo
Commended Shannon Valley Plant Hire
Commended DB Schenker @ Intel
Commended Extraspace Solutions
Merit Jennings O’Donovan & Partners Ltd.
Recognition Towercom Limited
Anderco Superior Performance Award Danone Nutricia Wexford
Occupational Health Award John Graham Construction Ltd.
ALD Merrion Fleet Driving for Work Award John Sisk & Son (Holdings) Ltd.
Safety Representative of the Year Award – Winner Louise Bourke – Baxter Healthcare
Safety Representative of the Year Award – Runner Up Hazel Guinan – Ecolab

The Anderco Superior Performance Award is sponsored by Anderco.

The Occupational Health Award is jointly sponsored by the Health and Safety Authority (HSA) and the Health and Safety Executive for Northern Ireland (HSENI).

The ALD Merrion Fleet Driving for Work Award is sponsored by ALD Merrion Fleet.

The Safety Representative of the Year Awards is sponsored by The CPL Institute.